mood

img_0742

patter

….drip plob

blonk

my window is crying tonight

or at least

catching the cloud’s sadness

or at least

watering the ground          &

making the earth wake up.

the rain is my eyes

during

darkness –

or even

light –

there’s no reason not to cry.

 

I enjoy human emotion

more than the blankness of feeling

more emotion

stronger world

 

but what about ugly emotion?

the one that destroys peace

life

prosperity

hope –

is that beautiful too?

or

are only some emotions worthy of a pedestal

.

plob

….drip

hop              lop

earth is showing emotion

and it’s landing on me

rolling of my roof                &

into the grass

never to return.

 

What do I absorb?

….Where do my feelings go…

 

drip

…..dribble

blop                pop

tears of joy

………..hate

………..loneliness

……….pain

my window is cold against the

cloud’s sadness

yet morning will come

in rays of translucent warmth

 

How could my window feel the sun

if it didn’t first feel the rain?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “mood

  1. Loved the flow.. the structure here and the words!
    The eternal loop of sadness pain.. happiness peace.. heartbreak.. explained greatly!

    Windows crying..
    Catching the clouds sadness.
    Symbolism on point!

    & that conclusion..
    “How could my window feel the sun
    if it wasn’t first wet?”

    You nailed it! ❤

    Like

    1. Oh thanks girl !! that means so much coming from you! I enjoy your feedback. I changed the ending probably right after you read this, just because it sounded like it could flow better. But the concept is the same ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

